November 5, 2024 Municipal Election

The Danville Town Council is comprised of five Councilmembers, elected at-large for four-year terms.  The next municipal election will take place on Tuesday, November 5, 2024, for three seats on the Danville Town Council currently held by Newell Arnerich, Dave Fong, and Renee Morgan.

The nomination period begins on July 15, 2024.  Election forms are not available prior to July 15.  Residents interested in participating in the municipal election are encouraged to review the election flyer for important dates, documents, and filing information.

FPPC Campaign Rules

FPPC Manual 2 for Local Candidates

FPPC Campaign Statements and Forms

FPPC Candidate Toolkit

Danville ordinance establishing no Campaign Contribution Limits (PDF)

For more information contact City Clerk Marie Sunseri at (925)314-3401 or