DANVILLE

BUSINESS LICENSE APPLICATION Jy !

FINANCE &%~

FOR OUT-OF-TOWN CONTRACTORS, PLEASE COMPLETE ONLY HIGHLIGHTED FIELDS.

Please check: O New Application O Change of Owner

0 Change of Business Name 0 Renew License #
Business Name
DBA Name

Business Location (Not a PO Box)

Bus Fax

O Change of Address
O Cancel License #
Start Date

Bus Phone

State Contractors Lic.#

Is this a Home Occupation? [1 No []Yes If yes, please also complete a Home Occupation Application.

Mailing Address Fed ID

Email

Description of Business

Ownership Type L[] Corporation [J LLC [ Partnership LI Sole Proprietorship [J Trust

1t Bus Owner Name Phone
Home Address
2" Bus Owner Name Phone
Home Address
Emergency Contact Phone

Will Tobacco Products be sold?
ONo CYes

If yes, please refer to back for
more information.

Does business have hazardous
Materials on site? [ No [ Yes

Business Location [1Rented [1Owned If rental, please provide building owner contact information:

Building Owner Info

Business License Fee Calculation (refer to Fee Schedule on back)

Flat Fee per Business $
FT Employees (DANVILLE BUSINESSESONLY)# X $10 $

*State Mandated Fee SB1186 $1.00 (req’d for processing)$ 1.00
Other $
Total Due $

Please read before signing. | declare under penalty of perjury that all statements contained herein
are, to the best of my knowledge and belief, true and that all necessary land use permits, and any
other permits required by law have been or will be secured prior to commencement of business
activity which is the subject of this application.

Authorized Signature Print Name

For Office Use Only
Date Initials

(1 Approved [ Denied
Amount Received

Check #

Permit #

Zoning

Land Use

Audit

Police

JHOA [ Health Department

Date
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Fee Schedule

CLASS A |All businesses not defined as Amusements, Flat fee of $100 per year,
Itinerant Businesses or Annual Marketplace plus $10 per Full-Time Employee (FTE) or Full-Time Equivalent
for DANVILLE BUSINESSES ONLY.
(For part time employees, count 1 Full-Time Equivalent (FTE)
for every 35 hours worked per week, rounded to the nearest
whole number.)

New businesses are pro-rated as follows: Q1: Jul-Sep $100/$10 FTE ~ Q2: Oct-Dec $75/$7.50 FTE
Q3: Jan-Mar $50/$5 FTE Q4: Apr-Jun $25/$2.50 FTE
CLASSB  |Amusements & Itinerant Businesses Flat fee of $100 per day
CLASSC  |Annual Marketplace Flat fee of $150 per Organizer, Promoter, or Sponsor
CLASS C-1 |Street Fairs Flat Fee of $150 per Event
OTHER Transfer of License or Duplicate License Flat Fee of $25
*S5B1186 Under federal and state law, compliance with disability access laws is a serious and significant

responsibility that applies to all California building owners and tenants with buildings open to the
public. You may obtain information about your legal obligations and how to comply with disability
access laws at the following agencies: The Division of the State Architect at
www.dgs.ca.gov/dsa/Home.aspx. The Department of Rehabilitation at www.rehab.cahwnet.gov.
The California Commission on Disability Access at www.ccda.ca.gov.

Exemptions - One or more of the following criteria must be met and required forms submitted

1. Non-Profit organizations as defined in Section 501(1), (2) or (3) of the Internal Revenue code. Requires

IRS or State letter granting exempt status.

2. Businesses with annual gross receipts under $10,000 per year. New businesses must apply for a license for their first
year of business. If gross receipts are under $10,000 in the first year, they may request a refund by submitting federal
tax return forms by August 15 following the end of the license year. Requires Schedule C or appropriate federal tax forms.
3. Businesses exempt from local taxation by virtue of the constitution or applicable statutes of the United

States or the State of California. No forms required.

4. Businesses conducting any entertainment, concert, exhibition or lecture on scientific, historical, literary or
charitable subjects within the Town whenever all the gross receipts of any such entertainment, concert, exhibition or
lecture are to be appropriated to any church or school or to any charitable purpose within the Town. No forms
required.

5. Businesses which rent or lease no more than four residential dwelling units to others. No forms required.

Application for Exemption

The business activity to be conducted at within
the Town of Danville is exempt from the business licensing requirements pursuant to Section 3-6.4 of the
municipal code of the Town of Danville per (enter criteria number from above and submit required form).
I declare, under penalty of perjury, that the facts stated herein are, to the best of my knowledge and belief, true.

Executed at , California on 20
Signature Title

Tobacco Retailers License

Chapter 7-6 of the Danville Municipal code requires all persons or entities selling tobacco products on a retail basis
within the Town of Danville to maintain a tobacco retailers license. There is no cost for the license. Tobacco Retailers
are also subject to other regulations regarding signs and display of tobacco products. For further information,
please contact the City Attorney's office at (925) 314-3383.

No Longer Doing Business in Danville

If you are no longer doing business in Danville, please indicate termination of business date.

Signature Date Terminated
New Business Owner Information

Name Phone

Address

Please make your check payable to the Town of Danwville. If you are located in a storefront or commercial building inside the Town,
a paper license will be sent to the mailing address within 3 weeks of approval. The expiration date for all licenses is June 30th.
A renewal form will be sent prior to expiration. Please notify us of any changes to your business.

Business owners are responsible for keeping their business licenses current. Failure to receive billing or renewal notices
neither relieves the business owner of their responsibility to pay license fees nor does it excuse penalties if payment is late.
For questions regarding this application, please contact Business Licenses at (925) 314-3326.




